In a nutshell, this is a feature that allows you to delete messages you don’t want the other person to see. Before, messages remained in your inbox until you deleted or unsent them. However, this new feature will remove messages only after the other person has seen them. When you close and re-open the chat, the message will no longer be visible to the other person, but you can still view a screenshot of the message.
Steps 1:- How to Use Vanish Mode
To use Vanish Mode, you need to be in a one-on-one chat with the person you wish to block. It does not work for group chats. To enable it, swipe up from the bottom of the screen and drag your finger until the circle icon fills. Then, swipe up again and your current chat will be replaced with an empty Vanish Mode screen. You can also reactivate it to read messages.
Once enabled, you will be asked to turn on this feature in your Messenger app. After you enable it, other users will be notified that they are in Vanish Mode. If you see someone screenshotting your conversation, you will receive a notification from Facebook. Facebook says you can also report inappropriate conversations to the company by reporting them. This new feature will be available in the US starting today and will be coming to Instagram at a later date.
Vanish Mode Feature “Screenshot”
Another feature of Vanish mode is the ability to record a screenshot. Normally, you won’t receive a screenshot notification. However, when using Vanish mode, you can send any type of message, including text, voice notes, photos, stickers, and GIFs. When you are in Vanish mode, the other user will be notified that you’ve taken a screenshot. You’ll be notified by Facebook if a screenshot was taken, but it might not be detected if you didn’t record the conversation in the first place.
Also Comming to Instagram
The next time you want to hide a message, enable Vanish Mode. The feature is easy to use and is available in Messenger settings. You can toggle it on by swiping up on a conversation. In addition to Facebook Messenger, the new feature is coming to Instagram, whose users can now set a time period in which their messages will be automatically deleted. But how will Vanish Mode affect you?
The first feature that you should learn about Vanish Mode on Facebook Messenger is that it lets you send disappearing messages to people. When you select Vanish Mode, all your messages will be erased forever. Your recipient will have to swipe up again to see them. However, once they’ve seen them, you can return to normal chat mode. You can also send and receive messages in groups of up to 15 people. This new feature is available in the latest versions of Facebook Messenger and Instagram, but it will not be available in older versions. This tradeoff is necessary if you’re using old versions of Messenger.
However, Vanish Mode does not cater to people looking to secure entire conversations. Facebook already offers Secret Conversations which allows users to encrypt their communications. In addition, the company has copied the Snapchat format and introduced Stories. Those two apps are popular among 500 million users. However, vanish mode won’t be available in many social media marketing strategies. Until then, you can use them to share confidential information.
The new encryption technology inside Facebook Messenger helps keep your conversations private. It uses end-to-end encryption for chats. When you send or receive encrypted messages, they become inaccessible to both the sender and the receiver. This new feature is available for both iOS and Android devices. Its use in Messenger is similar to that of Snapchat messages. It lets you share money with your friends without ever having to reveal your identity to them.